navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

MSE Foundation 50/50 Raffles at Capitals and Wizards Games


50/50 Raffle tickets are sold by uniformed sellers starting when doors open at Caps home games and ending at the start of the third period. For Wizards games, 50/50 Raffle tickets are sold starting when doors open and ending at the start of the fourth quarter. The winning ticket numbers will be announced at Capital One Arena and posted on the video board at Caps games during the third period and at Wizards games during the fourth quarter. They will also be listed on MonumentalFoundation.org/5050 and recorded on the 50/50 Raffle hotline at 202.628.3200, extension 1550. The holder of the winning ticket does not need to be present at the time of the drawing in order to win. The odds of winning a 50/50 Raffle depend on the number of tickets purchased. You must be 18 years of age or older to purchase 50/50 Raffle tickets and win prizes.


Ticket Prices (CASH ONLY):
  • 3 for $5
  • 10 for $10
  • 60 for $20

50/50 Raffle Sales Locations :
Kiosks at Sections 104, 115, 120, 225, 411 and 429
Tickets also sold by roving uniformed sellers on all levels of Capital One Arena

To Claim Prize:
Please visit the Guest Services hub at section 115 on the main concourse before the end of the game. To claim a prize at any other time, contact Monumental Sports & Entertainment Foundation’s office at 202.266.2200 or send an email to
5050@monumentalsports.com . The holder of a winning ticket has 90 days from the date of the drawing to claim their prize. Prizes must be claimed in person by presenting the winning ticket and signing applicable tax forms and an Affidavit, Prize Claim and Release. Winners are responsible for all applicable taxes and the cost of tickets is not tax deductible.

Capitals Official Rules

Wizards Official Rules

Scheduled 50/50 Raffle Games:

Capitals

Game # Date Day of Week Opponent
1 10/3/2018 Wednesday Boston Bruins
2 10/10/2018 Wednesday Vegas Golden Knights
3 10/13/2018 Saturday Toronto Maple Leafs
4 10/17/2018 Wednesday New York Rangers
5 10/19/2018 Friday Florida Panthers
6 11/3/2018 Saturday Dallas Stars
7 11/5/2018 Monday Edmonton Oilers
8 11/7/2018 Wednesday Pittsburgh Penguins
9 11/9/2018 Friday Columbus Blue Jackets
10 11/11/2018 Sunday Arizona Coyotes
11 11/21/2018 Wednesday Chicago Blackhawks
12 11/23/2018 Friday Detroit Red Wings
13 11/30/2018 Friday New Jersey Devils
14 12/2/2018 Sunday Anaheim Ducks
15 12/11/2018 Tuesday Detroit Red Wings
16 12/15/2018 Saturday Buffalo Sabres
17 12/19/2018 Wednesday Pittsburgh Penguins
18 12/21/2018 Friday Buffalo Sabres
19 12/27/2018 Thursday Carolina Hurricanes
20 12/31/2018 Monday Nashville Predators
21 1/8/2019 Tuesday Philadelphia Flyers
22 1/12/2019 Saturday Columbus Blue Jackets
23 1/14/2019 Monday St. Louis Blues
24 1/18/2019 Friday New York Islanders
25 1/22/2019 Tuesday San Jose Sharks
26 2/1/2019 Friday Calgary Flames
27 2/3/2019 Sunday Boston Bruins
28 2/5/2019 Tuesday Vancouver Canucks
29 2/7/2019 Thursday Colorado Avalanche
30 2/9/2019 Saturday Florida Panthers
31 2/11/2019 Monday Los Angeles Kings
32 2/24/2019 Sunday New York Rangers
33 2/26/2019 Tuesday Ottawa Senators
34 3/8/2019 Friday New Jersey Devils
35 3/10/2019 Sunday Winnipeg Jets
36 3/20/2019 Wednesday Tampa Bay Lightning
37 3/22/2019 Friday Minnesota Wild
38 3/24/2019 Sunday Philadelphia Flyers
39 3/26/2019 Tuesday Carolina Hurricanes
40 4/4/2019 Thursday Montreal Canadiens
41 4/6/2019 Saturday New York Islanders

Wizards

Game # Date Day of Week Opponent
1 10/18/2018 Thursday Miami Heat
2 10/20/2018 Saturday Toronto Raptors
3 11/2/2018 Friday Oklahoma City Thunder
4 11/4/2018 Sunday New York Knicks
5 11/12/2018 Monday Orlando Magic
6 11/14/2018 Wednesday Cleveland Cavaliers
7 11/16/2018 Friday Brooklyn Nets
8 11/18/2018 Sunday Portland Trail Blazers
9 11/20/2018 Tuesday Los Angeles Clippers
10 11/24/2018 Saturday New Orleans Pelicans
11 11/26/2018 Monday Houston Rockets
12 12/1/2018 Saturday Brooklyn Nets
13 12/12/2018 Wednesday Boston Celtics
14 12/16/2018 Sunday Los Angeles Lakers
15 12/22/2018 Saturday Phoenix Suns
16 12/28/2018 Friday Chicago Bulls
17 12/29/2018 Saturday Charlotte Hornets
18 1/2/2019 Wednesday Atlanta Hawks
19 1/9/2019 Wednesday Philadelphia 76ers
20 1/11/2019 Friday Milwaukee Bucks
21 1/13/2019 Sunday Toronto Raptors
22 1/21/2019 Monday Detroit Pistons
23 1/24/2019 Thursday Golden State Warriors
24 1/30/2019 Wednesday Indiana Pacers
25 2/2/2019 Saturday Milwaukee Bucks
26 2/4/2019 Monday Atlanta Hawks
27 2/8/2019 Friday Cleveland Cavaliers
28 2/23/2019 Saturday Indiana Pacers
29 3/3/2019 Sunday Minnesota Timberwolves
30 3/6/2019 Wednesday Dallas Mavericks
31 3/11/2019 Monday Sacramento Kings
32 3/13/2019 Wednesday Orlando Magic
33 3/15/2019 Friday Charlotte Hornets
34 3/16/2019 Saturday Memphis Grizzlies
35 3/18/2019 Monday Utah Jazz
36 3/21/2019 Thursday Denver Nuggets
37 3/23/2019 Saturday Miami Heat
38 4/3/2019 Wednesday Chicago Bulls
39 4/5/2019 Friday San Antonio Spurs
40 4/9/2019 Tuesday Boston Celtics