navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

MSE Foundation 50/50 Raffles at Capitals and Wizards Games


50/50 Raffle tickets are sold by uniformed sellers starting when doors open at Caps home games and ending at the start of the third period. For Wizards games, 50/50 Raffle tickets are sold starting when doors open and ending at the start of the fourth quarter. The winning ticket numbers will be announced at Verizon Center and posted on the video board at Caps games during the third period and at Wizards games during the fourth quarter. They will also be listed on MonumentalFoundation.org/5050 and recorded on the 50/50 Raffle hotline at 202.628.3200, extension 1550. The holder of the winning ticket does not need to be present at the time of the drawing in order to win. The odds of winning a 50/50 Raffle depend on the number of tickets purchased. You must be 18 years of age or older to purchase 50/50 Raffle tickets and win prizes.


Ticket Prices (CASH ONLY):
3 for $5
10 for $10
40 for $20

50/50 Raffle Sales Locations :
Kiosks at Sections 104, 115, 120, 225, 411 and 429
Tickets also sold by roving uniformed sellers on all levels of Verizon Center

To Claim Prize:
Please visit the Guest Services hub at section 115 on the main concourse before the end of the game. To claim a prize at any other time, contact Monumental Sports & Entertainment Foundation’s office at 202.266.2200 or send an email to
5050@monumentalsports.com . The holder of a winning ticket has 90 days from the date of the drawing to claim their prize. Prizes must be claimed in person by presenting the winning ticket and signing applicable tax forms and an Affidavit, Prize Claim and Release. Winners are responsible for all applicable taxes and the cost of tickets is not tax deductible.

Capitals Official Rules

Wizards Official Rules

Scheduled 50/50 Raffle Games:

Capitals

Game # Date Day of Week Opponent
1 10/15/2016 Saturday New York Islanders
2 10/18/2016 Tuesday Colorado Avalanche
3 10/22/2016 Saturday New York Rangers
4 11/3/2016 Thursday Winnipeg Jets
5 11/5/2016 Saturday Florida Panthers
6 11/8/2016 Tuesday San Jose Sharks
7 11/16/2016 Wednesday Pittsburgh Penguins
8 11/18/2016 Friday Detroit Red Wings
9 11/20/2016 Sunday Columbus Blue Jackets
10 11/23/2016 Wednesday St. Louis Blues
11 11/25/2016 Friday Buffalo Sabres
12 12/1/2016 Thursday New York Islanders
13 12/5/2016 Monday Buffalo Sabres
14 12/7/2016 Wednesday Boston Bruins
15 12/11/2016 Sunday Vancouver Canucks
16 12/17/2016 Saturday Montreal Canadiens
17 12/23/2016 Friday Tampa Bay Lightning
18 12/29/2016 Thursday New Jersey Devils
19 1/1/2017 Sunday Ottawa Senators
20 1/3/2017 Tuesday Toronto Maple Leafs
21 1/5/2016 Thursday Columbus Blue Jackets
22 1/11/2017 Wednesday Pittsburgh Penguins
23 1/13/2017 Friday Chicago Blackhawks
24 1/15/2017 Sunday Philadelphia Flyers
25 1/23/2017 Monday Carolina Hurricanes
26 2/1/2017 Wednesday Boston Bruins
27 2/5/2017 Sunday Los Angeles Kings
28 2/7/2017 Tuesday Carolina Hurricanes
29 2/9/2017 Thursday Detroit Red Wings
30 2/11/2017 Saturday Anaheim Ducks
31 2/24/2017 Friday Edmonton Oilers
32 3/2/2017 Thursday New Jersey Devils
33 3/4/2017 Saturday Philadelphia Flyers
34 3/6/2017 Monday Dallas Stars
35 3/14/2017 Tuesday Minnesota Wild
36 3/16/2017 Thursday Nashville Predators
37 3/21/2017 Tuesday Calgary Flames
38 3/23/2017 Thursday Columbus Blue Jackets
39 3/25/2017 Saturday Arizona Coyotes
40 4/5/2017 Wednesday New York Rangers
41 4/9/2017 Sunday Florida Panthers

Wizards

Game # Date Day of Week Opponent
1 11/2/2016 Wednesday Toronto Raptors
2 11/4/2016 Friday Atlanta Hawks
3 11/11/2016 Friday Cleveland Caveliers
4 11/17/2016 Thursday New York Knicks
5 11/19/2016 Saturday Miami Heat
6 11/26/2016 Saturday San Antonia Spurs
7 12/10/2016 Saturday Milwaukee Bucks
8 12/16/2016 Friday Detroit Pistons
9 12/18/2016 Sunday Los Angeles Clippers
10 12/26/2016 Monday Milwaukee Bucks
11 12/28/2016 Wednesday Indiana Pacers
12 12/30/2016 Friday Brooklyn Nets
13 1/10/2017 Tuesday Chicago Bulls
14 1/16/2017 Monday Portland Trail Blazers
15 1/31/2017 Tuesday New York Knicks
16 2/2/2017 Thursday Los Angeles Lakers
17 2/6/2017 Monday Cleveland Caveliers
18 2/10/2017 Friday Indiana Pacers
19 2/13/2017 Monday Oklahoma City Thunder
20 2/26/2017 Sunday Utah Jazz
21 2/28/2017 Tuesday Golden State Warriors
22 3/3/2017 Friday  Toronto Raptors
23 3/17/2017 Friday Chicago Bulls
24 3/24/2017 Friday Brooklyn Nets
25 4/8/2017 Saturday Miami Heat